When did you Discover Candids?

Hey all so I am curious how you guys discovered candid shooting.

I started in 9th grade with this girl who always wore the tightest jeans and had an amazing gap. Not much has changed since then. I remember my girlfriend went through my phone and caught me. We stayed together and I stopped but after I got into college I started noticing all the opportunities presented to me.

Eventually I found thecandidforum and saw shooters with really high resolution shots of down blouses and whatnot and realized the detail you can get with a camera. Until then I thought I was the only one doing it. As time goes on seems like even more shooters are out there now.

Ive been shooting candids off and on for 12 years now… How about you guys?

10 Likes

Same, taking pics of my gf then it naturally went to otger girls.

1 Like

2018 by taking just pictures, 2019 when I had the first phone that easily shot great video. I thought why not use the opportunities in crowded places for my own benefit, plus it’s great to be near attractive girls. They rarely notice me filming but they do feel the attention that I give them.

1 Like

I was living in New York City around 2010, getting paid as a street photographer. I was always in the touristy areas waiting for the right lighting or the right scene to unfold, so in my moments of boredom I would snap pics of hot chicks. I’ve always been an ass man, so eventually I had the idea to try and capture women’s butts in an artistic manner.

New York was a great place to shoot. The crowds allowed me to get up close, the noise masked my shutter clicks, and there were tons of tourists with cameras so shooting openly with a DSLR was never weird or suspicious.

14 Likes